Meet Your Trustee

//Meet Your Trustee
Meet Your Trustee2019-12-11T09:37:49-05:00

Trustees are the members of Trillium Lakelands District School Board (TLDSB). They are your locally-elected representatives and are your community’s advocate for public education. A trustee’s role is to maintain a focus on student achievement and well-being and to participate in making full decisions that benefit all of TLDSB. A trustee is responsible for identifying the needs and priorities of their community and for ensuring these are turned into practical educational opportunities for students. Trustees are the most direct way for the community to express itself in our schools. They play an important role in preserving our democratic heritage.

Your school trustee is a member of a team. Only the team (the Board of Trustees), not the individual trustee, has the authority to make decisions or take any action. The School Board must place all students first when making any decision. Your school trustee is a member of a team. Only the team (the Board of Trustees), not the individual trustee, has the authority to make decisions or take any action. The School Board must place all students first when making any decision.

Meet Your Trustee

Bruce Reain, Chair
Bruce Reain, ChairTrustee
Huntsville, Lake of Bays
Profile
705-783-2336
bruce.reain@tldsb.on.ca
David Morrison, Vice Chair
David Morrison, Vice ChairTrustee
City of Kawartha Lakes Ward 5
Profile
705-879-8475
david.morrison@tldsb.on.ca
Louise Clodd, Past Chair
Louise Clodd, Past ChairTrustee
Gravenhurst, Muskoka Lakes, Georgian Bay
Profile
705-394-8260
louise.clodd@tldsb.on.ca
Don Alton
Don AltonTrustee
City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 1, 4
Profile
705-438-3656
don.alton@tldsb.on.ca
Gary Brohman
Gary BrohmanTrustee
County of Haliburton
Profile
705-457-2143
gary.brohman@tldsb.on.ca
Stephen Binstock
Stephen BinstockTrustee
Town of Bracebridge
Profile
705-644-3783
stephen.binstock@tldsb.on.ca
John Byrne
John ByrneTrustee
City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 2, 3
Profile
705-879-9203
john.byrne@tldsb.on.ca
Colleen Wilcox
Colleen WilcoxTrustee
City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 7
Profile
705-340-8977
colleen.wilcox@tldsb.on.ca
Judy Saunders
Judy SaundersTrustee
City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 6,8
Profile 
705-328-5616
judy.saunders@tldsb.on.ca
Kaylee Kelly
Kaylee KellyStudent Trustee
Get in touch
close slider
  • If you're inquiring about a transcript, you will need to contact the school you attended directly to obtain a copy.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.