About Us

/About Us
About Us2019-07-11T09:17:41-04:00

Encompassing the municipalities of the City of Kawartha Lakes, Haliburton County, and the District Municipality of Muskoka, Trillium  Lakelands District School Board (TLDSB) is dedicated to the success of each student. Programs are offered through three panels – elementary, secondary, and adult education.

TLDSB was formed in 1998 with the amalgamation of the Victoria County Board of Education, the Muskoka Board of Education, and the Haliburton County Board of Education. Today, the Board covers a geographically large and diverse region in the heart of Ontario’s cottage country. The approximately 11,500-square-kilometre area offers a unique and unparalleled quality of life.

With approximately 16,000 students, TLDSB has 41 elementary schools, seven secondary schools, and six alternate education and training centres. The Board also offers a well-attended online learning program accessed world-wide through its Virtual Learning Centre.

Get in touch
close slider
  • If you're inquiring about a transcript, you will need to contact the school you attended directly to obtain a copy.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.