Trustees are the members of Trillium Lakelands District School Board. They are your locally-elected representatives and are your community’s advocate for public education. A trustee’s role is to maintain a focus on student achievement and well-being and to participate in making full decisions that benefit all of Trillium Lakelands District School Board. A trustee is responsible for identifying the needs and priorities of their community and for ensuring these are turned into practical educational opportunities for students. Trustees are the most direct way for the community to express itself in our schools. They play an important role in preserving our democratic heritage.

Your school trustee is a member of a team. Only the team (the Board of Trustees), not the individual trustee, has the authority to make decisions or take any action. The school board must place all students first when making any decision. Your school trustee is a member of a team. Only the team (the Board of Trustees), not the individual trustee, has the authority to make decisions or take any action. The school board must place all students first when making any decision.

Meet Your Trustee

Louise Clodd, Chair
Louise Clodd, ChairTrustee
Gravenhurst, Muskoka Lakes, Georgian Bay
Profile
705.769-2242
louise.clodd@tldsb.on.ca
Bruce Reain, Vice Chair
Bruce Reain, Vice ChairTrustee
Huntsville, Lake of Bays
Profile
705.788.0102
bruce.reain@tldsb.on.ca
John Byrne
John ByrneTrustee
City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 2, 3, 6, 7
Profile
705.454.2579
john.byrne@tldsb.on.ca
Stephen Binstock
Stephen BinstockTrustee
Town of Bracebridge
Profile
705.644.3783
stephen.binstock@tldsb.on.ca
Don Alton
Don AltonTrustee
City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 1, 4, 8
Profile
705.438.3656
don.alton@tldsb.on.ca
Gary Brohman
Gary BrohmanTrustee
County of Haliburton
Profile
705.457.2143
gary.brohman@tldsb.on.ca
David Morrison
David MorrisonTrustee
City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 5, 9, 11
Profile
705.879.8475
david.morrison@tldsb.on.ca
Colleen Wilcox
Colleen WilcoxTrustee
City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 10, 12, 16
Profile
705.340.8977
colleen.wilcox@tldsb.on.ca
Judy Saunders
Judy SaundersTrustee
City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 13, 14, 15
Profile 
705.799.5389
judy.saunders@tldsb.on.ca
Carmen Galea
Carmen GaleaStudent Trustee